Saturday, May 02, 2009

Sunday Night, May 3rd at the Wearable Art Market... You're All Invited!


Get out your pencils and mark your calendars, the next Wearable Art Market Sunday gathering will be May 3rd; 7pm EST, 6pm central, 5pm mountain and 4pm pacific time, till whenever!

The thread will be in the Wearable Art Market public forum--

The "Wearable Art Market" is eager to break down the walls between buyer & seller...opening the doors of discussion that will help everyone to understand a little more about our varied crafts and the inspiration behind it...even the day-to-day mondain tasks needed to be done to follow our passion.

With that in mind, the artists of the Wearable Art Market will be getting together Sunday evening and we'd love to have you join us!

Art will be the subject of course-- inspiration, latest ambitions, recent successes-- or works in progress-- BUT i recently watched an old video of "A Chorus Line"...and the question that came up, "what i did for love"...corny i know BUT i would like to ask a variation of that question--"what is the most silly or humiliating thing you've done for art? ...think about it & bring it to the forum!

I suggest you pop some popcorn, or maybe some salsa & chips, beverage of your choice, barefeet or "bunny" slippers a must, and maybe a pillow for your bum...we're in for the long haul.
--article by streetnoodles

No comments:

Post a Comment